Trotting Mares Sprint Championship


  • 4YO and older Trotting Mares, TM0 only – T0 to T4. PBD/T. Mobile Start.
  • Restricted to Vicbred Platinum eligible horses only.
  • Concession Driver claims do not apply.
  • Horses will qualify for the Final according to their average points score from race starts in the Heats (1st – 100 points, 2nd – 90 points, 3rd – 80 points, 4th – 70 points, 5th – 60 points, 6th – 50 points, 7th – 40 points, 8th – 30 points, 9th – 20 points, all others – 10 points).
  • In the event of two or more horses each scoring equally the minimum number of points entitling them to be eligible for the Final and thereby producing a field exceeding the field limit, preference in selection will be given to a horse with the higher finishing position in the Heat/s. If such horse/s cannot be separated, HRV will determine by ballot which of the horses with equal points will contest the Final.
  • Barrier Draw for the Heats and Final to be based on each horse’s current assessment at Acceptance Time.


Heats of $10,000 (TP)
September 27 Kilmore Mares T0 to T1 1690m Winner: Aldebaran Crescent
November 24 Geelong Mares T1 to T4 1609m Winner: N/A
January 05 Bendigo Mares T1 to T3 1650m Winner: Pantzup
January 12 Shepparton Mares T0 to T1 1690m Winner: Princess Mila
January 19 Ballarat Mares T2 to T4 1710m Winner: Pantzup
January 20 Wedderburn Mares T0 to T1 1750m Winner: Fling About
Final of $30,000 (TMP)
January 26 Tabcorp Park Melton Mares TM0 Only 1720m Winner: Pantzup